whosaysthat

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

math they should have taught

Every morning that I work I go through the same process. For example, today it went like this: I work 8:00- 2:00. Six hours. The first hour doesn't count because I don't do anything. Take out half an hour for lunch. Half an hour for balancing my til at the beginning and end of my shift. So I end up with a four hour shift and that pleases me enough to get out of bed. Today's downside, however, is that I have to walk home. But that gets cancelled out by knowing that Andrew will be here at 3:00. Therefore, I'm looking at a pretty good day.

7:17 a.m. - 2005-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

loveherwell
counterparts
its-not-love
insertsmilex
icomeundone
lovecats-
x-y
fashiontips