whosaysthat

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yes, i have one

I hate cell phones. I find them obnoxious and rude.
Call me crazy, but I can't help feeling a bit snubbed when I'm talking to someone and their phone rings, making whoever's on the line automatically a priority over the current conversation. Or what about when you're in a small group and their phone rings.. They pick it up and decide it's important enough to keep the conversation going, but not important enough to at least leave the room to continue the conversation. Then the group feels like they have to "keep it down" to accommodate this person's phone call. I guess it's actually not so much the cell phone I hate as it is the etiquette of the person possessing the phone. It seems common courtesy is going down the same fatal path as chivalry.
And this is one of those rants that I can only end with aWhat is the world coming to?

11:23 a.m. - 2005-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

loveherwell
counterparts
its-not-love
insertsmilex
icomeundone
lovecats-
x-y
fashiontips
rhetoric