whosaysthat

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick scribbles

and if i could write a song
i'd write it just for you
every little line would rhyme
at just the right time
and you would know
this song was just for you
this song is just for you
i wrote this on a playing card
all over the two of hearts
a ballpoint pen and a grin on my face
and i knew
that if i could write a song
it would be all for you
so take my hand
and drag me out
show me the world as you see it
i've been inside for too damn long
and the world isn't how i left it
change of city
change of mind
change of heart and soul
take my hand and drag me out
before my spirit gets bored
and i'll take with me this deck of cards
know one day i'll write a song
and when i do
i know, i know
you know who it will be for

2:17 p.m. - 2007-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

loveherwell
counterparts
its-not-love
insertsmilex
icomeundone
lovecats-
x-y
fashiontips
rhetoric