whosaysthat

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feeling healthy. alright.

got some good advice today. to try to make decisions which will result in happiness six months from now.. so simple, but this somehow never occurred to me. i tend to make shitty decisions, always wanting a quick fix. happiness now, not later. after talking with my sister on the topic, we decided it was appropriate to blame our parents for this. she also lacks decision making skills, apparently. i thought she was doing alright. it made me feel better to know we share this weakness.

so it's back to the beginning for me. i'm going back to my home base. at 27 years old. my parents won't mind me too much for a couple months. it's time to delete everything and start new. do it better this time. make more long term decisions for myself and less harmful mistakes. i've tried enough lifestyles. i know what i want. i will get it. and it's okay if it takes some time and planning. patience, self. patience.

5:59 p.m. - 2013-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

loveherwell
counterparts
its-not-love
insertsmilex
icomeundone
lovecats-
x-y
fashiontips
rhetoric