whosaysthat

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you love someone...

three years is a good chunk of time. but time is whatever you perceive it to be. out of all that time how much did we spend truly present with each other? over the past 6 and a half months i have grown more than i ever have. i've grown in the way that i always wanted to. and he helped me with that. he loved me and listened to me. calmed me. most importantly he let me be... was that why i was meant to meet him? is it over now that that is complete? three years and i still don't know what he wants out of life. i don't think he knows either. but i don't feel that i am meant to help him find out. more and more i feel that he was meant to meet me to be set free... more and more i feel the universe guiding us in different directions. for a reason. and i know by the sick feeling in my stomach over the past few days that this microscopic truth needs to be spoken. it is a disservice to both of us to keep it hidden out of fear. it is a disservice to make assumptions.

no one ever said growing was easy, i guess.

8:44 a.m. - 2017-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

loveherwell
counterparts
its-not-love
insertsmilex
icomeundone
lovecats-
x-y
fashiontips
rhetoric