whosaysthat

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

army of good

#amplifymelanatedvoices has forever changed me. it's kicking my white canadian ass.
I used to be angry and confused
Now I'm angry and arming myself with knowledge
I'm learning what it means to live TRUTHFULLY
I'm furious
I'm working to dismantle the sick delusion white supremecy has impressed upon my soul
the way it plays us like pawns
raising generations of people to willfully choose ignorance
it's not okay.
it is not okay.
It is not fucking okay.
And it's why I am not okay.
Generalized Anxiety Disorder?
So like, a general feeling that SOMETHING IS WRONG!?
Something IS wrong.
we've allowed a system to SUBSIST that was built by white supremisists
not only that, we've allowed that system to SUCCEED and subsist optimally
all while denying it's existence.
The leader of our province
Declaring the non-existence of deep rooted anti-black and anti-indegineous racism in this country.
THAT is not okay.
I hope you've been doing the work too
I hope the time you've spent on self care and healing your own spirit
has allowed you to take this work seriously
has helped you to open your eyes wider
and expand your perception of reality
so that we might be agents of change in an army of good.

12:23 p.m. - 2020-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

loveherwell
counterparts
its-not-love
insertsmilex
icomeundone
lovecats-
x-y
fashiontips
rhetoric